Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Calling all young leaders!

IHIF, in conjunction with the International Society of Hospitality Consultants (ISHC), is introducing the IHIF Young Leader Award.

Please nominate any leaders you know who are:

1.) under 35 years old; 
2.) work in a hospitality-related field; 
3.) has completed a significant project for their hotel or organization; and 
4.) is recognized by leaders, of their hotel or organization, as an emerging leader.

Please click here, print, complete and email back the nomination form. Nominations must be submitted by a sponsor to the ISHC by February 1, 2009.

The recipient of the IHIF Young Leader Award will receive the Award on March 11, 2009 at 10:10 during IHIF. The winner will receive Euros 1,000 and be invited to attend the IHIF.

Judges for the Young Leader Award include:

Andrew Cosslett, Chief Executive Officer, InterContinental Hotels Group
Frank Fiskers, President & CEO, Scandic Hotels
Ed Fuller, President & Managing Director, Marriott International Lodging
Gerald Lawless, Executive Chairman, Jumeirah Group
Chris Nassetta, President & Chief Executive Officer, Hilton Hotels
Anders Nissen, Chief Executive Officer, Pandox AB
Jean-Gabriel Pérès, President & CEO, Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Ruud Reuland, General Director, Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne
Kurt Ritter, President & Chief Executive Officer, The Rezidor Hotel Group
Roeland Vos, President Europe, Africa & Middle East, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Christian G Windfuhr, Chief Executive Officer, Grand City Holland BV

No comments: